Sun shining on the Salt Lake City skyline with mountains in the background

The Utah State Flag Task Force was established during the 2020 legislative session via S.B. 48. The public engagement plan has been implemented by the Utah Department of Cultural & Community Engagement with the help of six community-based subcommittees with expertise to guide the redesign.
View The Bill

Task Force Members

Utah Governor Spencer J Cox
Utah Gov. Spencer J. Cox, co-chair

Lieutenant Governor Henderson
Utah Lt. Gov. Deidre Henderson, co-chair

Representative Mccay
Sen. Daniel McCay

Representative Handy
Rep. Stephen G. Handy

Jill Love
Jill Remington Love, executive director, Utah Department of Cultural & Community Engagement
Senator Anderegg
Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg
Senator Escamilla
Sen. Luz Escamilla

Representative Spendlove
Rep. Robert M. Spendlove

Representative Weight
Rep. Elizabeth Weight